Search My Blog

Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Top Ten Tuesday (9)



Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created  at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list  that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer.


 Top Ten Books I Think Would Make Great Book Club Picks







  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. Shine by Lauren Myracle
  3. Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse
  4. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima
  5. Fateful by Cladia Gray
  6. Matched by Ally Condie
  7. Cast in Shadow by Michelle Sagara
  8. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  9. the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  10. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
Honestly, I don't know anything about picking book club books for this top ten I picked books that I really enjoy that I think would be fun to talk about or books I really want to read. Isn't that also the point of a book club? To read books together that are popular and want to read.

What are your top ten?

Sunday, January 29, 2012

In My Mailbox (9)



Find out what is in my mailbox weekly, a feature hosted by The Story Siren. I will share what I get every week. If I haven't gotten anything new then I will share what I'm reading and What I will be reviewing in the near future.


I have a fantastic Mailbox this week! It is the best Mailbox I have ever had!!!

Michele, Cheles Bells from A Belle's Tales sent me this awesome package in the mail for helping her with her new blog design and the blogging world. I didn't want anything in return but she insisted on sending me something and she went way above and beyond!. She is super sweet, if you haven't talked to her in the blogging world, yet you need to! We talk every day about anything and everything. That is how she knows I love Soccer and got me a fun Soccer shirt from her husbands T-Shirt  side business. eeeep! She also sent me awesome zombie pops which you can get better picture of on the post for her epic giveaway she is doing now. Click the giveaway badge to check it out!  
Photobucket
Michele sent me Divergent by Veronica Roth because I haven't read it yet and I need to! I can't wait to read it!!! I also got 2 handmade book marks made by her and her daughter McKenzie (Katertot). Katertot also decided I needed to have a webkinz and she was super sweet and got me one. The Kitty above who I have named Medea. Michele also got me 2 journals, which I have a major addiction for and I hadn't even told her that yet hehe. She also sent a fun pen that matched but I forgot to put it with the stuff for the picture. I also recieved a huge Kit-Kat and that isn't in the picture because my Fiance decided to break into it before I had a chance to take  picture hehe... He did share with me though :) Nick, "Christie, when did we get a Kit-kat" Me, "No, Mine!" lol. Michele and McKenzie also sent me a beautiful card with the package! Thank you both very much this made my day, week, year :) hehe. I'm so glad to have found amazing friends like you!

I also got another package from an awesome blogger, Shellie from Creative Reads. Shellie received the ARC Borrowed Heart by Linda Lamberson and read it and loved it. She then contacted the author and asked to send it to me because she thought I would love it too! Super nice of her for thinking of me :) They said yes so here is is in my mailbox. She also surprised me with some fun swag! eeeep :) A couple things even have autographs double eeeeep!!! A great surprise and I can't wait to read this book! Thank you so much Shellie!


Beyond by T. P. Boje- Won


Friday, January 27, 2012

Rae of Hope by W.J. May


Rae of Hope by W.J. May
★★★★★

Rae survived the death of her parents when she was very young and has lived with her uncle ever since. Her uncle had moved them from England to America and never talked about going back... until Rae received a mysterious scholarship to Guilder, and her Uncle sent her there. Guilder was a special school, and only unique people got in. Rae didn’t feel like she was special and didn’t know why they wanted her. She soon discovered that the school was specifically designed for people that develop special abilities once they turn sixteen. On their birthday, they receive a tattoo that represents the ability they will learn to wield. Rae was thrown into this new world, never being told that she was special by her parents or her uncle. At Guilder, she discovered the truth about her parents and family history. She had to face the mistakes her father made and prove that she was different. Determined when she received her power, she would use it for good, not evil like her father.

I’m sorry, but my fan girl side is going to come out. I absolutely LOVED this book. I mean, crazy yelling, jumping up and down, telling everyone they need to read it love. I devoured it and constantly wanted more. As soon as I finished, my response was, “I need more, and I need more now! Please tell me there is another book in the near future.”  The author was kind enough to assure me before I had a heart attack that there will be a second book coming later this year. YES! Now, I just have to live through the months of withdrawals from this world until I can get my hands on the next book.

The book was beautifully written and was an engrossing incredible read. I was immediately sucked in by the writing. I was learning about the new world along with the character, which was fun. I could easily feel her excitement, anguish, pain, and other emotions along the way.  It was easy to connect with this book and get lost in it, feeling like I was in the story.

The characters were wonderful, and some of them caught me off guard, surprising me. Things happened in the book that I didn’t see coming, which was awesome. (I’m not going to tell you what they are and spoil it; you are just going to have to read it.) I love being surprised, instead of the story being predictable. The author did an amazing job with this. I really look forward to reading other works by this author, especially the sequel to this book. If you haven’t read this book, READ IT!

I entered a giveaway to win this book and was promptly contacted by the author. She asked me if I would be interested in reviewing a copy of this book. I thought the story sounded very interesting, so I was really excited to be asked to review a copy for her and excitedly accepted the request. Thank you, W.J. May!

Buy From Barnes and Noble or Amazon!



 



TGIF (5)



TGIF at GReads- This Feature is for Fridays to re-cap the week's post & to answer a question from GReads.


Question: Buy or Borrow: Where do your books that you read come from? The bookstore? The library? Do you prefer to own a book, or have it on loan?




I have to buy my books. I don't use a library because I don't like giving books back. The library would end up banning me haha. I sometimes will borrow from a friend who is telling me I need to read a book but then most of the time I end up buying it anyways. I used to buy from Borders all the time because I worked there. I had a pretty awesome discount but now they are gone :(. Now I buy most of my books from Bull Moose Music which is a local chain in Maine. They began carrying books this past year and expanded the store for them. Awesome! I already had loved to shop there for movies and music because they always had good prices. They sell Used product so most of the time I could get what i wanted even cheaper. They do the same with the books. They sell new books as well which are always 35% publishers price. Awesome! I love great deals on books! It I also a great store and everyone is always very nice when I go in. A lot of them no me personally from going in there so much. If you live in Maine check it out! You can also order from their website.


When I get e-books I get them from Barnes and Noble. I have a nook and I love it, still love real books more but when I have e-books to read I love my nook. I have the older white e-ink model. I probably won't upgrade until it dies because It works great and does what I want it to do.








What you may have missed on my blog this week:

Features:

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (8)



Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Fever by Lauren DeStefano
Expected Release Date: February 21, 2012


Rhine and Gabriel have escaped the mansion, but danger is never far behind.

Running away brings Rhine and Gabriel right into a trap, in the form of a twisted carnival whose ringmistress keeps watch over a menagerie of girls. Just as Rhine uncovers what plans await her, her fortune turns again. With Gabriel at her side, Rhine travels through an environment as grim as the one she left a year ago - surroundings that mirror her own feelings of fear and hopelessness.

The two are determined to get to Manhattan, to relative safety with Rhine’s twin brother, Rowan. But the road there is long and perilous - and in a world where young women only live to age twenty and young men die at twenty-five, time is precious. Worse still, they can’t seem to elude Rhine’s father-in-law, Vaughn, who is determined to bring Rhine back to the mansion...by any means necessary.

In the sequel to Lauren DeStefano’s harrowing Wither, Rhine must decide if freedom is worth the price - now that she has more to lose than ever. 
(goodreads)









Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Tell Me Something Tuesday (1)



Welcome to Cambria Hebert’s weekly meme Tell Me Something Tuesday where she asks you something and you tell her the answer!! It’s as simple as that! 


What is your favorite genre to read and why?

My favorite genre is Young Adult and to narrow that down even more I would have to say Young Adult Fantasy. I love reading about magical worlds that are far from how reality is. I love Werewolves and Vampires and all kinds of other fun creatures and magic and really anything that is fantasy. I read adult books also but I mostly stick to young adult. There are just so many great books that are fun to read. I have been reading YA books since I got obsessed with reading and just never grew out of it. There are quite a few adult books and series I love also, which are mostly Fantasy books but tend to find way more books that interest me in YA. I love the stories and can usually relate to whatever YA book I’m reading in some way or another. The past few years the YA genre has grown a ton. When I used to shop for books there were only a couple shelves of books in the store if that. Now there is usually a large section with a couple rows at least devoted to YA. It is amazing and I love it. It is hard to describe exactly how much I love YA and why, I just do. The amazing books I find just continue to make me want to read.

What is your favorite genre to read?

Top Ten Tuesday (8)



Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer.


Freebie --- Make a top ten list about anything book related that you want. That super specific topic you thought would make a great top ten list or that past topic you wished you would have gotten a chance to participate it? This is the week to do it!


For my Freebie I'm Choosing to do favorite Book Quotes. Who doesn't love quotes? These are not in any order and are not necessarily the top ten quotes of all time but the ones I have bookmarked more recently on goodreads that I like a lot. I'm not very good at marking stuff when I'm reading so I always have to find it later.


Top Ten Favorite Book Quotes

1. “Pain and suffering are the soil of strength and courage.”
― Lurlene McDaniel, Someone Dies, Someone Lives

2. “So what was that all about?"
"I think," Jace said, "that she asked if she could touch my mango."
"She said that?"
Jace shrugged. "Yeah, then she gave me her number.”
― Cassandra Clare, City of Fallen Angels

3. “a technician who uses the term “glitch” is like a

Doctor who tells you you’re suffering from a “thingy,” except the doctor won’t tell you to go home and try turning yourself on and off again.”
― John Connolly, The Gates

4. “I'm missing something, aren't I?"
"Brains", he snapped. "And survival instinct. The Hawklord's been waiting for you for three hours."
"Tell him I'm dead.”
― Michelle Sagara West, Cast in Shadow


5. “Love is like the wind, you can't see it but you can feel it”
― Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

6. “Mom says it's because she has PMS.
Do you even know what that means?
"I'm not a little kid anymore. It means pissed-at- men syndrome”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Last Song

7. “Really, the combination of the scabs and the ointment looks hideous. I can't help enjoying his distress.
"Poor Finnick. Is this the first time in your life you haven't looked pretty?" I say.
"It must be. The sensation's completely new. How have you managed it all these years?" he asks.
"Just avoid mirrors. You'll forget about it," I say.
"Not if I keep looking at you," he says.”
― Suzanne Collins, Catching Fire

8. “Are you implying that shreds of my reputation remain intact?" Will demanded with mock horror. "Clearly I have been doing something wrong. Or not something wrong, as the case may be."

He banged on the side of the carriage. "Thomas! We must away at once to the nearest brothel. I seek scandal and low companionship.”
― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel

9. “MS. THOMPSON, it said in heavy block letters, PLEASE KEEP YOUR FELINE OFF MY PROPERTY. IF I SEE IT AGAIN, I WILL EAT IT.”
― Patricia Briggs, Moon Called

10. “It takes much bravery to stand up to our enemies but we need as much bravery to stand up to our friends.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone




Saturday, January 21, 2012

In My Mailbox (8)



Find out what is in my mailbox weekly, a feature hosted by The Story Siren. I will share what I get every week. If I haven't gotten anything new then I will share what I'm reading and What I will be reviewing in the near future.


Physical Books:



  • The Sharp Time by Mary O'Connell- Won from Random Buzzers
  • Shine by Lauren Myracle- Won from giveaway hosted by YA Litwit



E-Books:

  • Cycles by Lois Brown- Received from author for review.
  • Spellcaster by Cara Lynn Shultz- Net Galley
All of these books sound so good! I was excited when I won the Sharp time from Random Buzzers. I love the cover and the book sounds great! I have also had Shine on my TBR list for a while so I was excited when I won YA Litwit's giveaway and got to choose that book. I still get excited every time an author asks me to review their book! I get surprised every time especially being a new blogger. I can't wait to read cycles it sounds very interesting.

Spellcatser sounds good and I requested it and then found it it is the second book in a series. Fail again to me :-P But hey I can always find the first book and read it before I read this one.

What did you get in your mailbox!?

Friday, January 20, 2012

TGIF (4)



TGIF at GReads- This Feature is for Fridays to re-cap the week's post & to answer a question from GReads.


Question: Recommend It: Which book from the last 10 you've read would you recommend to a friend?







I have read some pretty awesome books in my last ten reads, so it is very hard to pick just one. I would pretty much recommend them all so it could also depend on what the person likes to read. One of my more recent reads was Significance by Shelly crane and I absolutely loved it. I can't wait to read the next one!!!


What you may have missed on my blog this week:


Features




Reviews


Other Awesome Stuff


This past week I have also made new meme/feature badges. Tell me what you think of them!

Have a great friday!

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Daphne and the Mysterious Girls Secret Bathroom Society by Robert Shields Review


Daphne and the Mysterious Girls Secret Bathroom Society by Robert Shields
★★★★☆

Daphne and Vivica (Vi) were always enemies. Vi was always cruel to Daphne, and one day she slipped up and used witchcraft on her. Daphne was shocked, and decided if someone as awful as Vi could do witchcraft, then she should be able to do it also. This is when she discovers her best friend is also a witch, and that witchcraft is not what she expected. It is all based off of physics, and every woman has the potential to become a witch, some just never discover it. Daphne’s life changes drastically as she learns to be a witch and even sees Vi in a new light.

At first I couldn't seem to get into this book. Once I got around 50 (nook) pages in, I began to get into the story and ended up liking it a lot. It was a very interesting take on witchcraft. I have not heard anything like it, which made it a very original idea. I applaud the author for coming up with something different from the normal perception.

Once the story picked up momentum, it was very fast-paced and interesting. I ended up finishing the remainder in one sitting because I was curious how everything would play out and if my own assumptions would be correct. I even ended up wanting more of the story once I had finished. The author ended the story well and I felt that there was potential to be more. I’m unsure if the author plans to write another book, but I feel like it could be a strong possibility. If the author continues this story, I will happily continue the adventure.

The author sent me an e-book copy of this book to read and review.




Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Significance by Shelly Crane Review


Significance by Shelly Crane
★★★★★

Maggie had a rough year after her mother abandoned her family. Her dad had checked out of her life, and her longtime boyfriend had dumped her to make it easier when he left for college. Maggie was ready to graduate and be done with school. She had no idea how much her life was about to change by saving someone’s life when they were about to walk in front of traffic without paying attention. This is where she found her soul-mate, and her life became a whole lot more complicated.
  
This was a great love story. I am a hopeless romantic, but I don’t read romance novels. I love stories that have to do with more than just romance, but also have some romance in them. This was a love story, but not a traditional one in my eyes. There was also more to the story than two people meeting and falling in love. Caleb and Maggie became soul-mates when they touched, but that didn't automatically make them love each other. Wanting each other (lust) and loving each other are two different things. It made it more interesting that they couldn't physically live without each other, or they would get really sick. I enjoyed the extremes of becoming soul-mates and thought it made the story more interesting.

This story captured me in its beautiful world. I had to keep turning the pages to find out what would happen. When I finished the last page of the book I needed more. The author did an amazing job creating a world that I did not want to leave. I loved the characters and felt like I knew them.
 
When Shelly Crane contacted me and asked me to read and review her book,  I read the synopsis and was excited because it sounded great and like something I would love. Here is my thank-you to the author, because I absolutely loved this book. I’m still thinking about the story and characters and cannot wait to get my hands on Accordance, the next book in the series. I have been seriously tempted to abandon all other books I need to review and read it.  I will be reading the rest of the books in this series and other books by this author.





Waiting on Wednesday (7)


Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.



Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
Expected release date: January 31, 2012


NEWSOUL
Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why.

NOSOUL
Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and has kept her away from society. To escape her seclusion and learn whether she’ll be reincarnated, Ana travels to the city of Heart, but its citizens are suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame?

HEART
Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all?

Jodi Meadows expertly weaves soul-deep romance, fantasy, and danger into an extraordinary tale of new life.
(goodreads)



I have heard great things about this book and I can't wait to read it. It sounds like a great story and I also cannot resist the cover!


Will you be getting this book when it comes out? What are you waiting for?

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Top Ten Tuesday (7)


Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created  at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list  that one of their bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer.


Top Ten Books I'd Recommend To Someone Who Doesn't Read Young Adult 

  1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  2. Kissed by an Angel by Elizabeth Chandler
  3. The Angel Trilogy (or any book) by Lurlene McDaniel
  4. Remembrance by Michelle Madow
  5. I am Number Four by Pittacus Lore
  6. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  7. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  8. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling (technically independent reader but it is Harry Potter so I have to recommend it!)
  9. Evernight by Claudia Gray
  10. Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton



Monday, January 16, 2012

Versatile Blogger Award.


I received an email from the author Rod Tyson whom also has sent me a copy of his book that I have read and the review will be coming soon, saying he nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you very much Rod Tyson! I can't believe I'm being given an award! *Happy dance* It truly means a lot that Rod and others take the time to look at my blog and enjoy it. I work hard on it and this says that someone noticed. I also got nominated by Cheles Bells from A Belle's Tales! Thank you very much love! you rock!


Now that I have received this award I get to nominate 15 Awesome bloggers, if you are one of them here are the steps to follow below.

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.
2. Add an image of the Versatile Blogger Award.
3. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
4. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
5. In the same post, include this set of rules.
6. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

7 Random Facts about me! :)

1. I write stories and poems and love doing anything creative.
2. I love Taylor Swift
3. I own 472 DVDs (movies/Tv Shows)
4. I used to hate reading and now I can't stop.
5. I play Soccer.
6. I met my best friend in second grade, we both were new students on the same day and we were friends ever since.
7. My favorite board-game is Monopoly. 


My Nominees:
These are just some of the amazing bloggers out there! Check them out, maybe you will like their blogs as much as I do! :)

  1. A Belle's Tales
  2. I'm A Book Shark
  3. Creative Reads
  4. A Cupcake and A Latte
  5. Jump into books
  6. I am a Reader, Not A Writer
  7. Hippies, Beauty, and Books. Oh Moy!
  8. Midnight Bloom Reads
  9. YA Bookie Monster
  10. Leona Naan
  11. Books for All Seasons
  12. Xpresso Reads
  13. Kate's Blog
  14. Bookaholics Anonymous Online
  15. Once Upon a Twilight

Busting the Newbie Blues





Welcome to the second 
Busting the Newbie Blues event!
Hosted by Small Review

Starting out as a new YA book blogger is a ton of fun. You meet a bunch of new people who all share in your passion for YA books, you become a part of a friendly community, and you're continually exposed to wonderful new books.

But sometimes things can be a little discouraging when you're just starting out. You look at your blog and then look at some of the awesome established bloggers out there and wonder if you'll ever make the grade. 

So here's to Busting the Newbie Blues! Don't be discouraged. Instead, take action! Participate in my Busting the Newbie Blues event, which will run through the entire month of January!



To find out more go to the host's post here.


Questions:

  1. When did you start your blog? I started book blogging about 2 Months ago.
  2. Why did you start your blog? I worked at Borders Book and Music for three years until they went out of business. My store in Maine closed in September. I love reading and I love books so when I got the job I was wicked excited. After being away from that atmosphere I started missing it more than I thought I would; going through liquidation made me want to blow up the building. That was not a fun process at all and I hope no one that reads this has to go through it. I really started missing the connections I had with people when I worked there. I was able to talk about books I love daily, showing people awesome books they didn’t know about. It was a great feeling when they came back and told me they finished the series and needed something new to read. I was part of their reading experience and I helped find them new books they could be as ecstatic about as I was. It was also fun because the customers would also share with me the books they loved. That is how I ended up reading Bittenby Kelly Armstrong and Darkness becomes her by Kelly Keaton. I even had a customer bring me in a book after she finished it and gave it to me. I met some pretty great people working there. That is why I started the blog. I just really missed connecting with people and talking about books.
  3. What has been the biggest challenge you’ve faced so far?  Hmmmm Probably Redesigning my blog myself. I spent hours changing it and trying to make it look nice. I wanted it to be different and eye catching.
  4. What do you find most discouraging about being a new blogger? How many bloggers there are out there and how good they are. There is also so much to learn from writing reviews, features, getting followers, making your blog stand out... It is a lot of work and takes a ton of time.
  5. What do you find most encouraging? How many awesome bloggers there are that are welcoming and very helpful. I have made some great friends blogging that makes it worth it and makes me want to continue.
  6. What do you like best about the blogs you read? Have you tried to replicate this in your blog? I like blogs that can catch my attention, so designs that bloggers have worked on help. I also like well written interesting reviews. I also enjoy looking at various features. I have started to do some features and they are fun. you get to know bloggers better that way and what they are interested in.
  7. What do you dislike about blogs you’ve read? Do you try to avoid this? I haven't found this yet but I hate plagiarism and I have heard stories of it happening to some fellow bloggers and I think it is awful that people do this. Easy to avoid I write my own thoughts.
  8. Any advice for other new bloggers? It’s a lot more work than it looks! I would say make sure you have a good amount of time when you start if you are serious about blogging and trying to catch people’s attention. I have gone on the computer to quickly change something on my blog and ended up being on the computer for hours fixing things and figuring new things out to make my blog better. It is a lot of work. It is very rewarding after when you get good feedback.
  9. Any questions you'd like to ask newbie or established bloggers? How do you get the cool slide show that has a nice picture from your post with some info? I have seen a few people using them. http://mochalattereads.blogspot.com/ has one but someone did it for her so she doesn't know how to do it. I really want one!
  10. Is there anything you’d like to tell us about your blog? Feel free to link a few of your favorite posts or posts you wish had more comments. I work very hard on it. I try to comment back to everyone. I will review everything I read and give my honest opinion. I generally read Young Adult, Science fiction fantasy, and realistic fiction. I will give anything that sounds really good a try. I love to meet new people and make new friends.

Curse of Ancient Shadows by Rod Tyson Review


Curse of Ancient Shadows by Rod Tyson
★★★☆

Cat had a pretty normal life… or so she thought until her father went missing.  She went to stay with her grandfather because her dad wasn’t around to pick her up from school. She hadn’t seen her grandfather in years and wasn’t sure what to expect, especially not that her family was cursed and the curse was after her. She had to decipher the clues and win the game that had been set in motion. Only one could live in the end, and the past events were not in her favor since her ancestors ended up dead.

Curse of Ancient Shadows was a fast-paced, adventure-packed story. There was not a dull moment, and there was always something going on. There was no option to be bored while reading this enticing story.

Rod Tyson contacted me and asked me to read and review his book. The story sounded interesting, so I accepted the request. Going into this story with no expectations, I came away with a great read. The story held my attention and kept me turning the pages to find out what would happen next. I liked that it had different aspects to it:  there was archeology, a curse, fantasy, treasure and adventure. What more could you ask for? It all fit together really well, and I was impressed with this debut novel. The author created a really interesting world that was fun to read about and kept me wanting more.

The author ended this book well and left the ending with the clear possibility that there could be another book, which I would really enjoy. 

Get your copy now!





Saturday, January 14, 2012

In My Mailbox (7)



Find out what is in my mailbox weekly, a feature hosted by The Story Siren. I will share what I get every week. If I haven't gotten anything new then I will share what I'm reading and What I will be reviewing in the near future.


Physical Books:



  • Wishless by Louise Caiola (autographed copy)- Won



E-Books:






  • A Place in this Life by Julie Rieman Duck-Won
  • Hidden Heart by Camelia Miron Skiba- Won
  • The Rogue Knight by Macia Lynn McClure- Free for signing up for newsletter
  • Shake it Down by M. Apostolina- Received from author to review
  • Until Next Time by Amy Lignor- Received from author to review
  • The Bridge Chronicles Trilogy by Gary Ballard- Received from author for review
  • Asenath by Anna Patricio- Received from author for review
  • Priscilla the Great by Sybil Nelson- Author sent out to her blog followers for reaching 100 followers.





I ended up having quite a mailbox this week! A few of these e-books I forgot to add last week. I'm excited about all of these books and I can't wait until I have a chance to read them. They are all new authors for me and I can't wait to see what their books are like. What do you think? Do any of these look good to you?

What is in your mailbox!? share your link and I'll check it out.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...