Search My Blog

Loading...

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Rain by Christie Cote (ME) Release Day!!!!

Rain Blog Tour Header
The wait is over! Rain has officially fallen into the world! I thought this day would never come, and now I can’t believe it is already here! WOW. I wrote a book and now it is available for the world to read! This is the most amazing and rewarding feeling! A lot of work went into writing and publishing Rain, and I am so excited to share it with everyone.
I want to say thank you to everyone that has supported me, and all of the bloggers that have been willing to help out along the way, especially for the blog tour that begins today! I am so very thankful for every one of you.
photo
Be sure to enter the Rain Prize pack giveaway! The giveaway is international and includes an autographed copy of Rain, autographed bookmarks, an autographed postcard, a Lego heart necklace, and a $10 gift card to Amazon. To enter use the link to the rafflecopter form below.
Want more chances to win an autographed copy of Rain? Be sure to enter the giveaway on Goodreads also (US ONLY)!
Today also kicks off the Rain blog tour, so be sure to look out for a new post each day from different bloggers to learn more about Rain, and myself.
Want a sneak peek? Visit Little Miss Reader’s blog for an excerpt of chapter one of Rain!

Rain Cover e-bookRain by Christie Cote
Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it.
BUY YOUR COPY NOW!



Sara Cote Photography http://saracotephotography.com
Sara Cote Photography
http://saracotephotography.com
Author Bio:
Christie Cote resides in Vermont with her Husband and their dog. When she isn’t reading, writing, or dreaming up her next story, she can be found shooting targets with her bow, drawing or baking.
Rain is her first book.
Christie writes Young Adult Realistic Fiction, Fiction, and New Adult novels.




Find Christie:

Monday, May 5, 2014

Nothing Like the First Time by Keren Hughes Cover Reveal


Welcome! It has been a while, since I have been focused on publishing my debut novel, Rain. I'm really excited to dust off my review blog and be a part of the cover reveal for Nothing Like the First Time by Keren Hughes, a fellow blogger and author! I'm really excited for this book, and can't wait to read it! I hope you all enjoy and will check it out! Check out the cover, isn't it gorgeous? 


Nothing Like the First Time
By: Keren Hughes
Limitless Publishing
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Coming May 20th, 2014

Synopsis: 
Carly Summers and Greyston Sterling were each other's first kiss, first sexual experience, first love, first everything... 
They were a match made in Heaven, that was, until Grey took a job as a freelance photographer which took him to the other side of the world. When it came down to a choice between his career and his girl - he chose his career.

Now, 10 years later, Grey's back in town and wants to see if they can rekindle what they had all those years ago. Carly has had relationships but nothing that lasted. No one ever compared to Grey.

But how can they if he's engaged to somebody else?


Excerpt:
“So your career comes before me?” I asked, already knowing the answer. “At least look me in the eye and answer me, it’s the least you owe me Grey.”
“I don’t want to have to choose Carls,” he said as he caught my eye. “I just don’t want to miss out on the experience of a lifetime. I get to see amazing things, capture them on film while I experience the different cultures.”
“Just answer the question Grey – you want your career more than you want me.” I started to cry again, I had wanted to get through this without crying but I was fooling myself when I thought that.

“I’m sorry Carls,” he said as he took my hand into his. “I love you, I always will. But this is the opportunity of a lifetime, it may never happen again. I need to do this. I’m not making a conscious choice to put you second but if you weren’t so stubborn, you’d come with me like I asked.”





About Keren:
Keren lives in the UK and is an avid bookworm; she has been since she read things like Black Beauty, What Katy Did and The Hobbit as a child. Her first real memories of reading are the summers she used to lie on her bed and re-read What Katy Did and What Katy Did Next.

Over the years she has come to realise that she is a bit OCD about books. They have to be in perfect condition without the slightest bit of damage.

She is a book reviewer and has been for the past 18 months or so.

The idea for Stolen came to her one day but she never thought she’d actually write it let alone publish it. If it wasn’t for her author friend Kira Saito, the idea would still be stuck in her head not on paper. But constant love and support from Kira is why you are now able to read Stolen.

Stolen is her first novel but now that she’s written one, she knows she needs to write more. There will be one sequel, called Freed which will be from Bodhi’s POV. This will be set a couple of years on.
Then, the plan is for her to write either NA or Adult Contemporary Romances. She has a big crush on Lady Antebellum’s music at the moment and their songs have inspired a few book ideas.

Keren loves hearing from her readers and if you want to contact her, you can do so at any of the following places:

Find Keren:

Email: kerenkiesslinger@gmail.com
Twitter: @Gothic_Angel28




Friday, March 7, 2014

Chasing Prophecy by James Moser Blog Tour Spotlight


Welcome to my stop on the Chasing Prophecy by James Moser blog tour hosted by the one and only, Tribute Books! I am happy to spotlight Chasing Prophecy on my blog today. It sounds like a great book , and the summary is very intriguing. What do you think? I would love to hear your thoughts. I hope you enjoy the post and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end!

Chasing Prophecy by James Moser
Format/Price: Ebook ($2.99)
Genre: Young Adult, Thriller, Paranormal
Pages: 237
Release: December 31, 2013

Publisher: Skookum Trail

Mo is a shy teen who is just trying to survive high school. He has secretly fallen in love with a girl named Prophecy who lives with a group that some call a commune and others call a cult. When she disappears, Mo must find the courage to face the monster that her family has become. Chasing Prophecy is a contemporary coming of age story that is heartwarming, suspenseful, and beautifully written. This book chronicles the adolescence of one boy who must transform himself to save the girl of his dreams.



Kirkus Reviews:

"A stellar read for teens and adults, full of hilarious growing pains, tenderness and a few surprises. Moser’s debut is an unflinching young-adult novel that sees a group of friends tested by bigotry and the illegal machinations of a religious cult. The author serves up an irresistibly wisecracking narrator in Mo Kirkland. Every page ripples with a controlled cleverness. There’s also a rawness to this tale similar to that which many teens face in the real world. Moser can wax rhapsodic about young love, but he shows that he knows how to raise the tension in the second half of the novel."


About James Moser:
James Moser has always loved stories in all forms. He is in his fourteenth year of working with high school students. The author’s goal was to write a book that would inspire even his most reluctant readers. Young adults have always inspired him. As such, he wanted to show teenagers transforming themselves to overcome obstacles, which is what he watches them do, every day.


Moser has a B.A. in English and a Master’s degree in Secondary English Education. He lives in Seattle with his beautiful wife and eight year old son. When he’s not reading and writing, or thinking about reading and writing, he’s watching way too much television while snacking on frozen treats from Trader Joe’s. Man, those things are good.

Find James:
| Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |


Giveaway:
$25 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash

To enter use the rafflecopter form below.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (43)


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014


Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it.




Book Trailer:

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Teaser Tuesday (23)


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!



Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014


Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it.



**Teaser**

“I’m not fragile,” I teased and kissed him harder. I supposed my bruise would say otherwise, but I didn’t want to be treated like I was going to shatter if someone touched me.

-Rain by Christie Cote

Friday, February 7, 2014

Rain by Christie Cote Cover Reveal

I’m very excited to reveal the cover for my first novel Rain today. I have been dying to share it for months now, and I finally can. I spent countless hours sifting through images trying to find the perfect one until I found the image of a girl sitting on a bench. I manipulated the image in Photoshop, which yielded the cover below. I hope you like it.


Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014

Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it. (Goodreads)





I Can’t wait to share the book with the world. In the meantime, you are welcome to look at the cover and watch the book trailer that I made for it. 

Rain Book Trailer:
 
I’m also giving away autographed Rain bookmarks to anyone that would like one. Just fill out the form HERE. This offer is international, and I will keep your information private.

I want to give a HUGE shout out to all of the bloggers helping me by participating in the cover reveal today. Thank you for featuring my book and helping me spread the word about it.

Below are the awesome blogs participating. Be sure to check them out, some of them even have special interviews, exclusive quotes and an excerpt.
  1. Michele @ A Belle’s Tales **Excerpt + Quotes**
  2. Mickey @ I’m A Book Shark
  3. Tiffany @ Book Cover Justice
  4. Looking For Natty
  5. Ren @ Ren’s Rambles
  6. Paige @ Electively Paige
  7. Teresa @ Readers Live 1000 Lives
  8. Shanese @ The Bo0ki3
  9. Erin @ Jump into Books
  10. Laurie @ Laurie’s Paranormal Thoughts & Reviews
  11. Sarah @ Literary Meanderings
  12. Michelle @ Book Briefs **This or That**
  13. Mandy @ I read Indie  **Top Ten Interview**
  14. Farah @ Tumbling in Books
  15. Liz @ Fiction Candy **Interview**
  16. Nyssa @ Read Little Nyssa
  17. A.J. @ Collections
  18. Paige @ Comfort Books
  19. Amy @ Book Loving Mom
  20. Keren @ Gothic Angel Book Review
  21. Jessica @ Addicted To Novels
  22. Tiffany @ Escaping One Book @ A Time
  23. Soumi @ Pages from my thoughts
  24. Lora @ Reading for your Future
  25. Van @ Short & Sweet Reviews
  26. Veronica @ Mostly Reviews
  27. Krystal @ Live to Read
  28. Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace
  29. Nicole @ Tribute Books
  30. Victoria Simcox
  31. Megan @ Megan Likes Books
  32. Lisa @ Bookworm Lisa
  33. Beverly @ The Wormhole
  34. Candace @ Endless Days of Literary Ecstasy



About Me:

I reside in Vermont with my Husband and our dog. When I’m not reading, writing, or dreaming up my next story, I can be found shooting targets with my bow, drawing or baking.
Rain is my first book.

I write Young Adult Realistic Fiction, Fiction, and New Adult novels.

Find Me:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...