Search My Blog

Loading...

Friday, March 7, 2014

Chasing Prophecy by James Moser Blog Tour Spotlight


Welcome to my stop on the Chasing Prophecy by James Moser blog tour hosted by the one and only, Tribute Books! I am happy to spotlight Chasing Prophecy on my blog today. It sounds like a great book , and the summary is very intriguing. What do you think? I would love to hear your thoughts. I hope you enjoy the post and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end!

Chasing Prophecy by James Moser
Format/Price: Ebook ($2.99)
Genre: Young Adult, Thriller, Paranormal
Pages: 237
Release: December 31, 2013

Publisher: Skookum Trail

Mo is a shy teen who is just trying to survive high school. He has secretly fallen in love with a girl named Prophecy who lives with a group that some call a commune and others call a cult. When she disappears, Mo must find the courage to face the monster that her family has become. Chasing Prophecy is a contemporary coming of age story that is heartwarming, suspenseful, and beautifully written. This book chronicles the adolescence of one boy who must transform himself to save the girl of his dreams.



Kirkus Reviews:

"A stellar read for teens and adults, full of hilarious growing pains, tenderness and a few surprises. Moser’s debut is an unflinching young-adult novel that sees a group of friends tested by bigotry and the illegal machinations of a religious cult. The author serves up an irresistibly wisecracking narrator in Mo Kirkland. Every page ripples with a controlled cleverness. There’s also a rawness to this tale similar to that which many teens face in the real world. Moser can wax rhapsodic about young love, but he shows that he knows how to raise the tension in the second half of the novel."


About James Moser:
James Moser has always loved stories in all forms. He is in his fourteenth year of working with high school students. The author’s goal was to write a book that would inspire even his most reluctant readers. Young adults have always inspired him. As such, he wanted to show teenagers transforming themselves to overcome obstacles, which is what he watches them do, every day.


Moser has a B.A. in English and a Master’s degree in Secondary English Education. He lives in Seattle with his beautiful wife and eight year old son. When he’s not reading and writing, or thinking about reading and writing, he’s watching way too much television while snacking on frozen treats from Trader Joe’s. Man, those things are good.

Find James:
| Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |


Giveaway:
$25 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash

To enter use the rafflecopter form below.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday (43)


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014


Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it.




Book Trailer:

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Teaser Tuesday (23)


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!



Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014


Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it.



**Teaser**

“I’m not fragile,” I teased and kissed him harder. I supposed my bruise would say otherwise, but I didn’t want to be treated like I was going to shatter if someone touched me.

-Rain by Christie Cote

Friday, February 7, 2014

Rain by Christie Cote Cover Reveal

I’m very excited to reveal the cover for my first novel Rain today. I have been dying to share it for months now, and I finally can. I spent countless hours sifting through images trying to find the perfect one until I found the image of a girl sitting on a bench. I manipulated the image in Photoshop, which yielded the cover below. I hope you like it.


Rain by Christie Cote
Expected Release Date: May 6, 2014

Taylor Sullivan took her life for granted until she received news that would change her life forever. In a state of denial she met Kyle, who didn’t end up being what she expected. She wasn’t able to escape her new reality, but with his friendship, just maybe she could survive it. (Goodreads)





I Can’t wait to share the book with the world. In the meantime, you are welcome to look at the cover and watch the book trailer that I made for it. 

Rain Book Trailer:
 
I’m also giving away autographed Rain bookmarks to anyone that would like one. Just fill out the form HERE. This offer is international, and I will keep your information private.

I want to give a HUGE shout out to all of the bloggers helping me by participating in the cover reveal today. Thank you for featuring my book and helping me spread the word about it.

Below are the awesome blogs participating. Be sure to check them out, some of them even have special interviews, exclusive quotes and an excerpt.
  1. Michele @ A Belle’s Tales **Excerpt + Quotes**
  2. Mickey @ I’m A Book Shark
  3. Tiffany @ Book Cover Justice
  4. Looking For Natty
  5. Ren @ Ren’s Rambles
  6. Paige @ Electively Paige
  7. Teresa @ Readers Live 1000 Lives
  8. Shanese @ The Bo0ki3
  9. Erin @ Jump into Books
  10. Laurie @ Laurie’s Paranormal Thoughts & Reviews
  11. Sarah @ Literary Meanderings
  12. Michelle @ Book Briefs **This or That**
  13. Mandy @ I read Indie  **Top Ten Interview**
  14. Farah @ Tumbling in Books
  15. Liz @ Fiction Candy **Interview**
  16. Nyssa @ Read Little Nyssa
  17. A.J. @ Collections
  18. Paige @ Comfort Books
  19. Amy @ Book Loving Mom
  20. Keren @ Gothic Angel Book Review
  21. Jessica @ Addicted To Novels
  22. Tiffany @ Escaping One Book @ A Time
  23. Soumi @ Pages from my thoughts
  24. Lora @ Reading for your Future
  25. Van @ Short & Sweet Reviews
  26. Veronica @ Mostly Reviews
  27. Krystal @ Live to Read
  28. Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace
  29. Nicole @ Tribute Books
  30. Victoria Simcox
  31. Megan @ Megan Likes Books
  32. Lisa @ Bookworm Lisa
  33. Beverly @ The Wormhole
  34. Candace @ Endless Days of Literary Ecstasy



About Me:

I reside in Vermont with my Husband and our dog. When I’m not reading, writing, or dreaming up my next story, I can be found shooting targets with my bow, drawing or baking.
Rain is my first book.

I write Young Adult Realistic Fiction, Fiction, and New Adult novels.

Find Me:

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Imaginable by J. Meyers Review

Imaginable (Intangible #2) by J. Meyers
★★★★☆

Twins Sera and Luke Raine’s unusual abilities are growing. Sera is healing vampires now, making them human again. And, at times, Luke can actually change the future he Sees.

But Sera’s healing has dangerous consequences, and though Luke is altering the outcome of more visions, he can’t control them yet.

Now Sera is in danger as the dark creatures of the Realm seek to use her. As Luke struggles to master his gift in order to save his sister, he discovers even more about his powers.

And what he learns just may put him in greater danger than Sera has ever been. (Goodreads)

Sera and Luke barely escaped the last threat to their lives before a new threat came at them full force. The Realm now knew that these prophetic twins were alive and could do a lot of good or a lot of harm. Their powers continued to grow, especially when they worked together. New friends with powers and old friends embark on this new journey, which challenges and expands Luke’s gift in a way he has never done before.

This book was full of excitement and twists and turns. I loved learning more about secondary characters and getting to know them on a more intimate level as well as witnessing Luke and Sera develop. They were different in this book, and I have a feeling they will be different in the next book, each experience changing them.

The end foreshadowed a new risk they will face in the next installment. I look forward to finding out what will happen and continuing this journey until its end. I enjoy the characters, and really enjoy the setting, considering I live in Vermont. It is very exciting to read about places and know where they are and what they look like. The author did a great job.

I received this book from the author for review.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Rain Cover Reveal Information

Hey everyone! Exciting things are happening. I’m finally ready to share the cover of Rain with the world! I hope you guys like it as much as I do. The cover reveal date is:


Wait for it…


February 7, 2014!

29 Days away! Along with the cover reveal I will be giving away autographed bookmarks for Rain to anyone who wants one, so be sure to visit on the cover reveal day and sign up to get one.
If you would like to participate in the cover reveal go HERE and fill out the form.

Be sure to like me on facebook, and add Rain on Goodreads to receive all updates big and small.

For those that don't know, I wrote a book, and am self-publishing it this year. Check out my website to find out more!

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

★★★★★

#1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover writes a free novella about the search for happily ever after.

A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love comes with conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Daniel soon realizes the way he pretended to feel about Cinderella and the way he really feels about Six may not be so different after all. Especially when the two loves of his life end up being one in the same.

Unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn't guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it. (Amazon)

Daniel met the girl of his dreams in a dark closet by chance. He had no idea who she was or what she looked like, just that he shared the best experience of his life with her. A year later and a roller-coaster of a relationship with the wrong girl, he had since given up his search to find his Cinderella, when he met Six. Opinionated, straight to the point and an inappropriate sense of humor to match his, she was the perfect girl for him until a discovery challenged their relationship.

I LOVED this novella, and even though the ending was nicely tied up, I wanted more of Daniel and Six. I loved their story more than I expected. If the author decided to continue their story, I would not complain one bit.

I loved Daniel, when I got to meet him in Losing Hope as Holder’s best friend. He was always hilarious, and that hilarity did not easy up in this novella, it exploded throughout the text. I liked getting to know him and Six better through their own story. I got to see different sides of them that I didn’t get in Hopeless or Losing Hope. didn't realize what I was missing out on until I read Finding Cinderella.
The author always puts me under a spell with her words and stories. They are always beautiful and touch my heart in the most intimate ways. She is an amazing writer and I will read every book she comes out with, without hesitation.

The last reason why she is such an amazing author and I will always support her is how grateful she is of her readers. She wrote this novella and released it for FREE, a thank-you to her readers. I would have bought this book, and it would have been way worth it, and I know her other loyal readers would have done the same. As a loyal reader, this means a lot to me.


 I want to finish this review by saying thank you to Colleen Hoover for this gift and also continuously inspiring me.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...